First DUI Offense in California
Skilled Long Beach Defense Attorney
DUI charges can be extremely difficult to face, and it is important that you
have the proper legal defense on your side in order to ensure that your
rights are being upheld. Our firm can also provide you with the representation
that you need to effectively pursue a favorable outcome to your criminal
charges. If you are found to be operating a motor vehicle while your blood
alcohol content (BAC) is 0.08% or higher, then you will face arrest and
criminal charges of DUI. The penalties for conviction of this crime will
depend on a number of factors.
If you are convicted of your first DUI in California with no previous DUI
record, then you could be subject to the following punishments:
- Up to 6 months in jail
- $1000 in fines
Up to 6 months'
- Probation up to 5 years
- Points on your license
- Community service
It is vitally important that your rights are upheld and that you have a
fair chance to pursue a favorable outcome for your situation. Retaining
the services of a capable and knowledgeable DUI Attorney in Long Beach,
CA is your first step to toward obtaining this favorable resolution.
In order for the prosecution to prove that you were driving while intoxicated,
they must show that your BAC was 0.08% or higher. They may accomplish
this by bringing evidence from a chemical test. While this may seem like
highly scientific and inarguable evidence, it is important for you to
know that there is no evidence brought in a DUI case that cannot be fought
against by a skilled representative. Human error, machinery malfunction,
and many other factors can contribute to a false reading, and because
of this, you deserve the benefit of the doubt. Our firm can provide you
with the legal defense that you need in your DUI charge, so utilize our
Contact our firm today to discuss your situation and begin the process of retaining the
legal representation that you need in your case.